Now I’m a Warrior

A lot of the times people disregard the problems of celebrities and just believe they have a perfect life which isn’t necessarily true. All celebrities had a life before they were famous. One of my favorite celebrities is Demi Lovato. Yes, she has great songs and a decent acting life, but that’s not why I look up to her. Demi Lovato was bullied at a young age and because of that she was home schooled. After she started acting and singing, her problems didn’t really come up. After she was pressured to do many parts of her acting and signing career, she felt those words from a young age haunt her and it caused her to harm herself.

At that time in her life, I thought she was a screw up and I absolutely despised her without even looking into what her problems were. Now, being a little more wise in my judgments, I look up to her. Her music is so inspiring to many teens all over the world. They believe that if Demi could get through her problems and end up happy (She went through Rehab and took a break from her career); so could they. Not only has Demi taught me to be positive, she has taught me that i am capable of getting through any challenge that comes up to me. She taught me that I am great the way I am and that other people’s words shouldn’t affect me. Fortunately for me, my problems aren’t really anything in comparison to hers but one little thing can go a long way. Her music has inspired me and even though her music is more pop, its still great. Her albums Unbroken and Demi mostly reflect on her recovery and are great. She’s an inspiration to many people and is truly one of the greatest out there.

Demi managed to deal with her problems including bullying, family problems, self-harm, and a little bit of drugs and is successful today with a big smile on her face hoping to inspire others. That’s why she goes in the top portion in my list of the people I look up to most.
In one of my posts a lot earlier, I talked about leaving your fingerprint on this world weather it be small or big, but Demi has left a big one and I only hope that people remember her as that sort of person.

Demi-Lovato-Heart-Attack2-900-600 (1)

Just to everyone out there: Yes, people will judge. Yes, people will say mean things. Truth is that we can’t stop that. We can reduce it so that people realize the harm they’re causing. BUT, the most important thing to remember is that if other people can live in this world comfortably, then why can’t we? We have to feel comfortable with ourselves because everyone is perfect in their own way. No one will ever be this world’s definition of perfect, so we need to stop trying to be perfect for others and rather focus on being perfect in our own way. 

-Zara

**Song reference in the title: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNX9Qjxf57c**

Leave a Reply

