Work Hard, Play Harder

This summer has been really busy for me, from SAT classes to summer homework for school, and so it has been kind of overwhelming. However, I always make sure I have enough free time to do things I want to do, such as playing volleyball or going to the movies with friends. When I ask my classmates how their summers are going,  most respond with something along the lines of having no summer because they are so busy doing all this work. While I am proud of them for working hard, I feel a little sadden by this because it’s summer, which means it’s time to relax and unwind from the ling school year. The weather is beautiful and there are plenty of things to do, so no one should have to spend all day being cooped up inside their homes doing homework! Now I am not encourage y’all to not do your work, I just want to say that I think y’all should take time to enjoy this summer. Even if it’s only for a short time period, go outside and have fun or simply relax.

-Kim

2 thoughts on “Work Hard, Play Harder

  1. I’ve been to baseball games. I’ve built a firepit in the backyard and we made smores. I’ve watched movies with my family. Summer is grand. Thanks for reminding us to enjoy the time.

    • Glad to hear it Mr. T! My summer is pretty grand as well. That reminds me, my mom took me to this really cool vegan/organic place for lunch in Old Town Tustin called Freesoulcaffe. It’s a little pricey, but I think your wife would love it!
      -Kim

Leave a Reply

