Give Life a Chance

Recently, a member in my family had got very sick. He was my uncle and my great uncle. (inter-family marriages were popular back in the day) He practically raised my mom and he told her to come visit him. My mom left to visit him on Friday. She left with a big smile.Three hours later, we got a call that he had passed away. My mom was on a plane to see him and she couldn’t. I was his favorite kid. Whenever, we visited in summer,he would buy me anything I wanted and he’d convince me every time to stay with him and not go back to California.

In the past 4 months, I’ve experienced the death of two people who I loved very much. I feel like I should be depressed or something, but I’m not. I’m sad they’re both gone, but it just motivates me more to live and b

e happy. My uncle wanted me to go to a great college and study hard, and that’s exactly what I’ll do. There comes a point where you can’t cry anymore, and you just have to live.
I’ve been lost all this time, not knowing what I wanted to major in or what I wanted to do in life. I had no clue what I was doing, I was getting bad grades in school, I was moving to a different city and school which threw me off, and then my best friend and uncle passed away.

It’s been a horrible year for me and usually I would just sit in my room and be sad about it, but what’s the point in that? I have a chance for new beginning. I can start over and focus at my new school. I know what I’m majoring in, where I want to go, and where I want to work. I’m gonna work hard for that, and hopefully I can reach my goal.
Basically, I just told part of my life story for one purpose:

Life may look hard at one point. Everything might be going down under and it may look like you’re life is falling apart, but life gives you opportunities. You may not be willing to work hard ( I wasn’t at all) but once you find that inspiration, you’ll do anything for what you want. You just need a little patience and hope. Yes, this sounds cheesy, but life works in weird ways. I mean I decided to be computer science major based on a website and movie.

-Zara

Leave a Reply

