The Hand Never Stops

I went downstairs to find my older sister looking at the website, Kayak, to schedule a flight from Los Angeles to Sweden.  Being 28, my sister has traveled to Japan, Germany, Chicago, the Czech Republic, and many more countries.  Through all of the postcards and pictures, I was able to only taste the adventurous experience she must have had from these different cultures.  Jokingly I asked, “Can I come with you?”  She responded with “Where do you want to go when you’re older?”  I had to think for a while.  As I realized I had no response, my blank mind triggered the fact that there is so much more to see in this world than just my hometown.

The world is for you to explore and you should take the chances when you have them because life is short and you only have one shot before time runs out.  Life doesn’t stop for you and you can’t go back in time and you can’t catch up to it.   By the time you know it, you’re going to be settled down with kids with a job and you’ll be living who knows where.  So for now, the only thing you can really do is live in the now and embrace the future but also accept your past.  Life will go by so quick you won’t even notice.  So why not make the best of it?

–  Nick

video about time flying

Leave a Reply

