DIY: The Start

I recently joined four of my classmates in our DIY project (which you can read more about here). In a nutshell, we are planning to create a documentary focusing on the problems that people face in society. We are going to be going to public places and conducting interview with people that we meet. In addition, we will be making another video to show the process of making our documentary, our obstacles, our thoughts on it, etc. With this project, we are really hoping to encourage people to be kinder to each to each other, because everyone has their own challenges and obstacles to overcome.

images (29)

Progress:

As of right now, we are still planning out the things we need to get done. We plan on doing some filming during Thanksgiving break. However, before we can film anything, we have many preparations we need to complete such as writing a consent form for those we are interviewing, finding equipment to use, setting up a calendar of deadlines, etc. My job is to take care of equipment so I plan on teaching all of my group members how to use the equipment from BBN, the video production class at school that I am in. My group and I have realized how much work and effort is needed for this project, which is relatively big and time-consuming. Therefore, we all agree to make time for the project, and make an effort to be part of the team. In addition, I personally discovered that I am very much of a control freak and I am actually stressing out a bit too much over this project. However, I am learning to be part of the team and share the responsibilities as well as the worries with my team members.

download

– Karen

Leave a Reply

