Unexpected Surprises

 

I saw this commercial recently and -I’m not going to lie- it brought tears to my eyes. I know what you’re thinking, how did this cheesy commercial bring tears to your eyes? Well, I this commercial really reminded me of all the unexpected joys that life can bring.  Ten years ago, my mom signed me up to dance for a church skit, and I had no idea until the first practice came around and she drove me to church. I remember having a fit the whole way to the church because I simply did not want to do it. I thought I knew for a fact that I would have dancing in the skit, but once I got there things changed. I met my best friend that day. We have been friends for 10 years and we have not drifted apart one bit. If you would have told me that I was going to meet my best friend on the way to the church that day on the way to practice, I probably would have thought that you were lying and only trying to get me to go willingly. I guess where I am going with this is that, the best things in life are unexpected. Maybe it’s the fact that you never even saw it coming, or that you treasure the things that you find when you aren’t looking, but I think it’s beautiful how some of the best things in life come to you when you never see it coming.

-Kim

 

Leave a Reply

