Idea FM: Unreliable Technology

As the year goes on, I’m steadily working on completing my parody compilation album for the Do-It-Yourself Project in my English class. I’m continuing to Remix the Remix and my progress is good so far as I am up to five songs completed already. I wish there was more that I could say about the project but there really isn’t much to say without repeating what I said in the last post.

HOWEVER, there is one thing that I would really like to get off my chest that I noticed throughout the progress I’ve been making. Technology is hella unreliable. (sorry about the use of hella, but this subject matter has really got me heated) I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love technology, but lately (at least for me) almost everything has been bugging out. The device I use to record all of my songs on my phone has been rejecting the audio lately and it becomes near impossible for me to record sometimes. I’m not technological genius so I have no idea as to how these things work. One day the app will crash, another day my headphones get busted. The tech bugs never cease! Why can’t we all just convert back to the easy to use, fool proof method of pen and paper? Who’s idea was it to make things so complicated for the world? Well, as frustrating as it may be sometimes, I just have to find a way to push through using persistence, and a lot of Google searching. I’m getting everything done, but just at a slightly slower pace than I would have expected. But it’s all goood!!(sort of)

smashed-computer

-Matt

Leave a Reply

