Sometimes It’s The Imperfection That Makes Something So Flawless

The other day I was at Target and I noticed this painting of the Eiffel Tower. It wasn’t very detailed and it looked like a sketch. I stood there for at least ten minutes just admiring it. There was just something about it that I loved. It got me thinking, every time we make something or do something, we try so hard to make it perfect and end up disappointed. Go for the gold, but don’t be disappointed with bronze or silver.I was once painting a picture of London and I messed up my brush stroke and I painted something by accident that I couldn’t paint over. Turns out, it gave more detail to my painting and I was really happy because I thought I ruined it. There will always be mistakes and screw ups but that’s what makes you yourself. It makes you an individual and the best thing to do with your mistakes are to make good use of them and learn from them. I found this quote and I really enjoy it.

I was actually watching the Grammys yesterday and a country singer, Hunter Hayes, sang a song called Invisible. The purpose of the song was to encourage people to be themselves and to be not be afraid of doing something new or different. It really inspired me because some people are so afraid to do something because of the mistakes they will make.

Sometimes its the imperfections that make something so flawless.

-Zara

One thought on “Sometimes It’s The Imperfection That Makes Something So Flawless

Leave a Reply

