This Is The End

It seems like almost everything going on in my life right now is coming to an abrupt end and it feels ridiculously uncomfortable. Well, I shouldn’t say everything because I have a lot to be grateful for and still have plenty of things to look forward to, but back to the point. The school year is ending, my friends are all leaving for college, How I Met Your Mother just ended and I still feel like I haven’t done enough this year. It’s all just coming by way too fast and I cannot handle it whatsoever. Good byes and endings are too difficult to deal with and whenever possible I try to avoid them but how am I supposed to avoid this?

 

And to top it all off, in class, we just finished reading the classic Grapes of Wrath novel by John Steinbeck. I really enjoyed reading the book throughout the year, but of course, like everything else, it has to end. Kind of like the message it tries to portray in the book, I’m facing the dilemma of possibly having to deal with the idea that the end product or whatever I’m looking forward to isn’t going to be the actual outcome. Of course it never is. Because nothing is ever 100% what you expect it to be. I came into high school with the expectation that I would be in and out, just like that and that it wouldn’t matter to me. However, with three years under my belt, I’ve grown accustomed to friends and everything about the school. The point is: I don’t want to say goodbye, I don’t want to leave but I have to stay optimistic. Just to keep it short and simple, these endings are new beginnings for me and just another turning point on my journey of life.

endbegin

Leave a Reply

