So Close, Yet So Far

41. That is the number of days left of the school year, including weekends. Now, as a junior, I am ECSTATIC that this gruesome and tiring school year is slowly coming to an end.  But you see, it’s not that easy- this is the last stretch, the final sprint, the full-speed-ahead part of the race. That means I’ve got to work the hardest I’ve ever worked, even with upcoming AP tests.

I can guarantee that not giving up and working hard will be a struggle- then again when isn’t it? At this point of the school everything in me screams to stop worrying about school and just relax. It seems like all I want to do is sleep, eat, and watch new episodes of  Modern Family, but unfortunately I know I can’t.

So just how do I plan on sprinting towards the end of the school year? Well, by working my butt off and doing whatever necessary to complete this junior year. I strive to do the absolute best I can and to stay positive about school. It’s not always easy, but by staying positive, school will seem at least a little better than if you were to constantly think about school in a negative light.

I encourage all of you to push on and finish the school year strong. When you think about giving up, know that by working hard know, the end result will be so much sweeter and you will be so proud of yourself for getting through any challenge you may have had . Just believe that you can do it, no matter what and as the Joads would say faith overcomes all. You got this!

So here’s to AP tests and finishing the year with all you got!

-Kim

Leave a Reply

