The Life of an AP Student

Advanced Placement courses do not make a student any better than those in normal classes. However, being an AP student myself, I can say that they are definitely much harder and include a lot of rigorous course work. A night without sleep wasn’t uncommon over the course of the school year and I would often find myself falling asleep in class as a result. However, despite all of the challenges of taking not just one, but three AP courses this year, I’m glad to say that it was well worth it. Seeing as how AP testing has just recently wrapped up, I can say that the challenge I took on by taking three AP courses was rewarded generously through the intensity of the courses and passing scores as a result. Although, I won’t go into too much detail about what went on within the parameters of the testing area, (because College Board won’t stand for it!) I can say that I was well prepared due to my countless hours of studying and worksheet upon worksheet. I’ll make this post quick but I want to give a big shout out to all of the teachers and even students that supported me throughout my journey as an AP student. Thanks College Board for giving me an opportunity to receive college credits and thank you reader for reading about this subject which I am truly passionate about.

tumblr_m3m70w4LG61qgd476o1_500

-Matt

Leave a Reply

