Just Keep Blogging

As the year comes to an end, so do all of our projects and assignments in most of our classes. Although I’m ecstatic about the fact that no more school means no more work, there are some things that I’m going to miss. I think it goes without saying, but the friends, experiences, and school events will never be forgotten and I’m going to miss them more than anything I’ve ever missed before. School-wise, I’m going to be honest, there isn’t much I’m going to miss. The rigor of junior year was overwhelming and it wasn’t fun, I can tell you that, but there is one thing I am going to miss. As cheesy as it might sound, I’m really going to miss the weekly blog posts on this blog. At the beginning of the year, I started to do these and felt obligated to do them, but as time progressed and as we just kept swimming, these blogs became an outlet for my ideas and emotions inside and outside of school. Instead of dreading the posts, I began to appreciate and look forward to them. But now that the year is ending, where does that put us?

Well, I would be lying if I said that I was going to post everyday, every week even, but I definitely see myself posting regularly. Honestly, I’ll never be able to keep up the kind of posting that I do now, but I know that for the sake of you guys, the readers, and even for me, I’ll make sure that I just keep swimming. These blog posts have taught me how to voice my opinions without worrying about what others think. I’ve also learned a lot about the way blogs and such work. I’ve always been interested in the concept of sharing one’s ideas on any sort of social media and blogs were the perfect way to do that.  These blogs have kept it real and I’m stoked to see what else I can think of and share with the world.

just_keep_swimming__by_glassesgirl95-d5r89r6

-Matt

Leave a Reply

